Principal's Corner General Information Staff Directory GATE (Gifted and Talented Program)
Parent Information Handbook Every Day Counts Make a Difference Food Services Quick Links
Membership Reflections 2017 Fundraisers Volunteer Opportunities
GLEE Leadership Academy Ecolutions Soaring Sneakers Run Club
After School Programs at SV District Flyers (Community Programs)
Expanded Learning

Membership

Join the PTA Today!

The #1 reason to join the Parent Teacher Association is to benefit your child. In doing so, you also help your school. But there are many more advantages. Here are just a few:

 

Get Connected. There's no better way to know what's happening in your school.

Discover Great Resources. The PTA offers a variety of programs designed for parents as well as students. 

Watch yourself Grow. By volunteering with your PTA, you gain valuable experiences and personal confidence. It's an opportunity to put your skills and hobbies to good use for a good cause.

Speak Up. Because PTA is a forum for exchanging ideas, you are encouraged to make suggestions and more effectively suggest change at your child's school.

Help Your Child Succeed. PTA fosters parent involvement. Parent involvement has been proven by three decades of research to be the greatest predictor of student success.

Witness Improvement. By getting involved at your child's school you'll be part of the solution, helping to make positive changes. Local PTA's play an important role in fundraising to provide building improvements, curriculum-based programs, social events - all vital to a school's success.

Be a Role Model. By becoming a PTA member, you'll be demonstrating to your child the importance you place on education.

 

Need to Contact Someone on PTA?

     
Principal    Shirley Fargo    sfargo@pylusd.org    
President    Heather Chaffin    hlchaffin@yahoo.com     
EVP    Jenna Whitehead    jennawhitehead@gmail.com    
1st VP Programs    Emily Hendrix    Sendemanote@gmail.com    
2nd VP Ways & Means    Brandi Rogers    gr8brandini@hotmail.com    
3rd VP Room Parent    Melissa Ellerson    mmdelgado24@hotmail.com    
4th VP Membership    Jenn Nagata    jenn.nagata@gmail.com    
Recording Secretary    Marisela Cabrera    jamcab7@gmail.com    
Treasurer    Coree DelGeorgio    cdelgiorgio@sbcglobal.net    
Financial Secretary    Chrystine Ammari    chrystine@roadrunner.om    
Auditor     Hina Bhakta    hinabhakta@yahoo.com    
Historian     Micaela Doppieri    mdoppieri@yahoo.com    
Parlimentarian    Suzanne Hofstetter    sierravistagreen@hotmail.com    
6th Grade Outdoor Ed     Jennifer Banuelos    jmvisitor16@gmail.com    
Advocacy    Chrystine Ammari    Chrystine@roadrunner.com    
Art Program    Cheri Hoisington    cheri.hoisington@freemanco.com    
Book Fair    Melissa Hansen    Bunninose1@aol.com    
Box Tops    Mari Olson       mari@olsonfamily.net       
Comfort Committee    OPEN        
Disaster Supplies    Jason Hansen    hansenfyrman@gmail.com    
Green Team    Suzanne Hofstetter    sierravistagreen@hotmail.com    
Health and Wellness    Holly Boettner    hollyboettner@gmail.com    
Holiday Shop    OPEN        
Hospitality    OPEN        
Office Liason    Lori Goyette    lgoyette@pylusd.org    
Picture Day    Jane Anstead    janeanstead@sbcglobal.net    
Play Chair    Heather Chaffin    hlchaffin@yahoo.com    
Public Relations    Melissa Stewardson    melissastewardson@gmail.com    
REACH Foundation    Brenda King    sotaking@gmail.com    
Reading Program    Bahareh Khodayari    bkhodayari@yahoo.com    
Red Ribbon Week    Boy Scouts rep        
Reflections    Jenna Whitehead        
Restaurant Nights    Alicia Kim    aliciachangkim@gmail.com    
SOAR ticket coordinator    Kristi Detevis    jeremydetevis@sbcglobal.net    
Social Media    Myra Greenlee    myragreenlee@gmail.com    
Spirit Wear    Gina Lawrence     gina.lawrence2@gmail.com    
Spring Event/Carnival    Joyce Hosel    joyce_lightfoot@yahoo.com    
Staff Appreciation    Jenna Whitehead    jennawhitehead@gmail.com    
Teacher Representative    Sheri Ashe    sashe@pylusd.org    
Volunteer Coordinator    OPEN        
Website Coordinator    Dawn Page    dpage@pylusd.org    
Yearbook    Christine Mejia    origamistine@gmail.com    

Join PTA Today!!!!

Screen Shot 2016-09-17 at 9.32.27 AM.png

Students should ask parents, relatives, etc. to sign up for PTA so SV can enjoy the rewards!
PTA membership pays for all the field trips and assemblies, etc.
 
Sign up online at our PTA web store or by completing the PTA FORM above.
 
 
  • Book Fair Workers: Volunteers work during school hours with classes visiting the book fair.
  • GREEN TEAM:
    • Ecolutions Workday Supervisors: Volunteers supervise a workday station 1-2 times per month
    • Earth Day Volunteers: Help with Earth Day events
    • Green Team Saturday Volunteers: Volunteer to work on a Saturday morning project
    • Green Team Connections: Connect us to donors/educational resources, etc. in the community
  • Holiday Shop Prep: Preparation might include crafts or shopping
  • Holiday Shop Workers: Work during the week of the Holiday Shop at school
  • Lost & Found: Volunteers to hang, sort and organize "Lost" items on the Lost & Found carts
  • Yearbook Donations: We need photos from all the classes and events to make the annual publication

Membership Perks

 

pta.jpg

Special offers and discounts to California PTA Members from companies including: T-Mobile, McDonald's, Enterprise, Legoland, HP, OfficeMax, Jamba Juice, Verizon Thinkfinity and Child Safety Network.


More Membership PERKS at www.PTA.org