Principal's Corner General Information Staff Directory GATE (Gifted and Talented Program)
Parent Information Handbook Every Day Counts Make a Difference Food Services Quick Links
Membership Reflections 2016 Fundraisers Volunteer Opportunities
GLEE Leadership Academy Ecolutions Soaring Sneakers Run Club
After School Programs at SV District Flyers (Community Programs)
Expanded Learning

Membership

Join the PTA Today!

The #1 reason to join the Parent Teacher Association is to benefit your child. In doing so, you also help your school. But there are many more advantages. Here are just a few:

 

Get Connected. There's no better way to know what's happening in your school.

Discover Great Resources. The PTA offers a variety of programs designed for parents as well as students. 

Watch yourself Grow. By volunteering with your PTA, you gain valuable experiences and personal confidence. It's an opportunity to put your skills and hobbies to good use for a good cause.

Speak Up. Because PTA is a forum for exchanging ideas, you are encouraged to make suggestions and more effectively suggest change at your child's school.

Help Your Child Succeed. PTA fosters parent involvement. Parent involvement has been proven by three decades of research to be the greatest predictor of student success.

Witness Improvement. By getting involved at your child's school you'll be part of the solution, helping to make positive changes. Local PTA's play an important role in fundraising to provide building improvements, curriculum-based programs, social events - all vital to a school's success.

Be a Role Model. By becoming a PTA member, you'll be demonstrating to your child the importance you place on education.

 

2016-2017 Executive Board

POSITION NAME EMAIL
Principal Shirley Fargo         sfargo@pylusd.org
President                          Heather Chaffin hlchaffin@yahoo.com
EVP Micaela Doppieri mdoppieri@yahoo.com
1st VP Programs Brandi Rogers gr8brandini@hotmail.com
2nd VP Ways & Means Suzanne Hofstetter  sierravistagreen@hotmail.com
3rd VP Room Parent Traci Larson trac.larson@gmail.com
4th VP Membership Jenn Nagata jenn.nagata@gmail.com
Recording Secretary Lisa Paul lisa.bessette@gmail.com
Treasurer Coree DelGeorgio cdelgiorgio@sbcglobal.net
Financial Secretary Chrystine Ammari chrystine@roadrunner.om
Auditor

Hina Bhakta

hinabhakta@yahoo.com

PTA Contacts

Historian   (Carolin Krahl    mireyakrahl@yahoo.com)   
Parlimentarian    (Suzanne Hofstetter    sierravistagreen@hotmail.com) 
6th Grade Outdoor Ed    (Sara Ortiz    saralouie@att.net)
Advocacy    (Chrystine Ammari    Chrystine@roadrunner.com)   
Art Program    (Erin Ter-Neddin    eternedden@yahoo.com)  
Book Fair   (Sharyn Jones    jonessharyn@ymail.com)   
Box Tops    (Mari Olson    mari@olsonfamily.net)  
Comfort Committee    (Traci Larson    trac.larson@gmail.com)  
Disaster Supplies    (Jason Hansen    hansenfyrman@gmail.com)   
Green Team    (Suzanne Hofstetter    sierravistagreen@hotmail.com)  
Health and Wellness    (Holly Boettner    hollyboettner@gmail.com)
Holiday Shop    (Jane Anstead    janeanstead@sbcglobal.net)   
Hospitality    (Emily Hendrix    Sendemanote@gmail.com)   
Office Liason    (Lori Goyette    lgoyette@pylusd.org)   
Picture Day    (Jill Bruce    jillabruce@hotmail.com)   
Play Chair    (Heather Chaffin    svschoolplay@yahoo.com)   
Public Relations    (Melissa Stewardson    melissastewardson@gmail.com)   
REACH Foundation    (Brenda King    sotaking@gmail.com)
Reading Program    (Bahareh Khodayari    bkhodayari@yahoo.com)   
Red Ribbon Week    (Alyssa Jacobs    alyssa.jacobs@yahoo.com)   
Reflections    (Jenna Whitehead    jennawhitehead@gmail.com)   
Restaurant Nights    (Gina Lawrence    Gina.lawrence2@gmail.com)   
SOAR ticket coordinator    (Kristi Detevis    jeremydetevis@sbcglobal.net )  
Social Media  (Hina Bhakta    Hinabhakta@yahoo.com)   
Spirit Wear    (Kim Griffin    kgriffin@pylusd.org )  
Spring Event/Carnival    (Joyce Hosel    joyce_lightfoot@yahoo.com)
Staff Appreciation    (Micaela Doppieri    mdoppieri@yahoo.com)           
Volunteer Coordinator  (Melissa Hansen    Bunninose1@aol.com)  
Website Coordinator    (Dawn Page    dpage@pylusd.org)   
Yearbook    (Myra Greenlee    myragreenlee@gmail.com)  

Join PTA Today!!!!

Screen Shot 2016-09-17 at 9.32.27 AM.png

Students should ask parents, relatives, etc. to sign up for PTA so SV can enjoy the rewards!
PTA membership pays for all the field trips and assemblies, etc.
 
Sign up online at our PTA web store or by completing the PTA FORM above.
 
 

Membership Perks

 

pta.jpg

Special offers and discounts to California PTA Members from companies including: T-Mobile, McDonald's, Enterprise, Legoland, HP, OfficeMax, Jamba Juice, Verizon Thinkfinity and Child Safety Network.


More Membership PERKS at www.PTA.org